Welcome to the Merced County Hispanic Chamber of Commerce website. We hope that the information provided to you in this website will better acquaint you with our services, benefits and an insight into our county and cities. We are glad that you have visited our website and we hope that you will come back again and again. 

Upcoming Events

Wed Aug 24
Register Today for the upcoming QuickBooks Training
Wed Aug 31 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
UC Merced’s 2016 Community Involvement August 31,2016
Thu Sep 01 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Annual CATSPOTS Business Fair
Sat Sep 03 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
2016 Fall Open Cockpit Day
Tue Sep 06 @ 8:30AM - 11:00AM
QuickBooks Training - First Class
Sat Sep 10 @12:00PM - 10:00PM
Cap & Town 2016 - Merced's Ultimate Block Party
Tue Sep 13 @ 8:30AM - 11:00AM
QuickBooks Training - Second Class
Tue Sep 20 @ 8:30AM - 11:00AM
QuickBooks Training - Last class
Wed Sep 21 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
JOB FAIR
Thu Sep 22 @ 6:00PM - 09:30PM
Merced Feast

Member Spotlight

2016 Minimum Wage Laws - Info

2016 Minimum Wage Laws - Info

Effective January 1, 2016, the minimum wage in California is $10.00 per hour. There are some employees who are exempt from the minimum wage law, such as outside salespersons, individuals who are the parent, spouse, or child of the employer, and apprentices regularly indentured under the State Division of Apprenticeship Standards.

California Minimum Wage Official Notice

MCHCC has Labor Law Posters available for sale. Please contact the MCHCC office to request one. (209)384-9537 or  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

$20 MCHCC Members /$30 Non-Members